Handicap Tournament

The results from last Thursday’s finals were as follows:

Main Event

David Hamilton beat Peter le Roux 3-2 (third time lucky for David who had lost two finals in previous years)

1st Rnd Plate

Paul Loake beat Paul Fallon 3-1 (and awarded himself a Gold Medal for achieving this feat)

2nd Rnd Plate

Trevor Harris beat Peter Fillmore 3-0 (Peter couldn’t get the required game to take it beyond 40 mins)

3rd Rnd Plate

Phil Alves beat Andile Maseko 3-2 (in a late night thriller)

Wally Plate

Chief Wally this year is Graeme Cumming who beat Paul Dixon 3-1 (in a delayed early Sat morning encounter)