WannabeEZ Tournament 2016 Final Results

I hope you enjoyed the tournament and I heard that the finals night and Prize-giving was very entertaining and full of mayhem. (Dave is apparently currently receiving physiological counselling for the abuse he received, especially from the ladies)

The Final Results spreadsheet is attached.

In summary:

Men’s C-Section: Sakhi Dumakude (3) Des Ferreira (0)
Men’s B-Section: Chris van Heeswijk (3) Helena Kruger (0)
Men’s A-Section: David Kind (3) Russel Holland (0)
Ladies B-Section: Ilse Karsten (3) Chrisna van Antwerpen (1)
Ladies A-Section: Alison McFee (3) Simone Burgesmeir (1)

(The latter being probably the most entertaining and closely fought final on the night)

Least but not last………….well they were actually last………. were Ricky McIntrye in the Mens and Debbie Dale in the Ladies who received great prizes for their (eventually fruitless) efforts.

The Ladies were so well behaved this year that the Queen Bitch award could not be awarded.

If anybody did not receive their Coffee Mug and Water Bottle please let me know and I will get them to you.

Finally, thanks to everybody for making the the WannabeEZ Challenge a success again. To Dave, Jae, Phil and Chris for helping organise and a special thanks to all the sponsors (especially Helena for the finals food).

Also thanks to the volunteer markers who marked the finals and to Karolina for giving out the prizes. And lastly to Gary d’Alessandro for organizing the branded -Coffee Mugs and Water Bottles

Dave will send out a link to the photos taken on the night.

Sponsors below.
Gauteng Squash
Richard Borain - Pro Kennex/ Rackets SA
Ants Training _Matium van Antwerpen
Jae Lee - Jam Architects
Kwik-fit -Peter le Roux
Food - Helena and the Tuscany Guest House
Silverfern Construction - Gerry O'Connor
Top-Spin – Flip van Antwerpen
George Palmer - Umhlanga Get-away
See you all next year hopefully